Calvada Aero Park Association Annual Membership Meeting and Three (3) Director Election Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. Community Building, 900 E Jenny Circle, Pahrump, NV 89048

Board Members Present:

Roy Mankins*	President
Steven Hamrick	Vice President / Secretary
Joan Leitner	Treasurer

Board Members Absent:

Management Present:

Jason Kelly	FCCMI, CEO
Russell Powers	FCCMI, CAM

Others Present: Mont R. Anderson, CPA

*Roy Manakins was present via telephone, could hear and be heard.

MINUTES

Call to Order:

The Annual Membership Meeting and Three (3) Director Election of the Calvada Aero Park Association was called to order by Roy Mankins at 3:10 pm at the Association's clubhouse, 900 E. Jenny Circle, Pahrump, NV 89048. Fourteen (14) members signed in. It was noted that no quorum is needed to open and count the ballots.

Members Forum:

Each member was offered an opportunity to express their ideas and concerns pertaining to agenda items. Topics of concern included the light by the wind sock at the South end of the runway, crack sealing and seal coating the runway, nomination forms and ballots pertaining to the 2018 and 2019 election (but not the 2020) election, and a request to expand the Board of Directors to five (5) Directors.

Offers & Directors Reports:

President Roy Mankins explained that the Association had previously investigated expanding the Board to five members with alternating two-year terms. Discussion ensued. It was generally agreed that the Association will re-consider the issue and may discuss it with an attorney. Treasurer Joan Leitner provided a brief synopsis of the Association's present financial condition and explained that the reserve assessment in effect for fiscal 2020 was necessary to ensure the reserve funds will be properly funded.

Minutes:

Joan Leitner read the Minutes of the Annual Meeting and Election held January 5, 2019, aloud. Discussion ensued. Motion was made by Joan Leitner, second provided by Steven Hamrick, to approve the Minutes. Motion carried unanimously.

Joan Leitner read the Minutes of the Budget Ratification Meeting held December 28, 2019, aloud. Discussion ensued. Three names were added to the motions in the Minutes. Motion was made by Joan Leitner, second provided by Steven Hamrick, to approve the Minutes. Motion carried unanimously.

Election of Directors:

- A. Appointment of Inspectors of Election the Association Manager requested that the outside CPA firm represented by Mont R. Anderson open and count the ballots.
- B. Counting of the Ballots Mont R. Anderson and one assistant brought the ballots to the meeting, opened the sealed envelopes and counted the ballots.
- C. Announcement of Election Results Mont R. Anderson, CPA, provided the ballot count to the Association Manager who read the results aloud:

Joan Leitner	121 votes
Roy Mankins	86 votes
Steven Hamrick	39 votes
Paul Gunderson	29 votes
Robert Copeland	25 votes
John Bade	14 votes
William Ives	14 votes
Randy Pazik	8 votes

Accordingly, the Association Manager announced that John Leitner, Roy Mankins and Steven Hamrick were re-elected to the Board of Directors with each to serve a one-year term.

Members Forum:

Each member was again provided an opportunity to express their ideas and concerns. Topics of concern expanding the Board of Directors to five Directors, re-sealing and crack sealing the runway, mailing out the clubhouse rules with the next mailing and the interest that has been generated in the association regarding volunteers.

Adjournment:

Motion was made by Joan Leitner, second provided by Steven Hamrick, to adjourn the meeting at 4:19 pm. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by FCCMI for approval by the Board of Directors.

Secretary or Officer